President Trump approves updated travel restrictions on 8 countries

Vacationers from eight nations will face restrictions on entry to the U.S, starting from a complete ban to extra focused restrictions, beneath a brand new proclamation signed by President Donald Trump Sunday.

The brand new guidelines, which can influence the residents of Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen, will go into impact on October 18. Officers burdened that legitimate visas wouldn’t be revoked because of the proclamation.

“Making America Protected is my primary precedence. We won’t admit these into our nation we can’t safely vet,” Trump stated in a tweet simply minutes after signing the proclamation.

Some nations will face full bans. Others are extra tailor-made, corresponding to restrictions impacting Venezuela, which can solely apply to sure authorities officers and their households

Trump’s controversial ban on guests from six Muslim-majority nations expires Sunday, ninety days after it went into impact.

Source link